Dates and Fees

Summer Session 2017

Date Deadline/Event
Monday, March 6 Non-Degree Application available
Monday, March 22 Registration begins through Student Administration

See summersession.uconn.edu for more information.

Fall Semester 2017

Date Deadline/Event
Monday, March 6 Fall  Non-Degree Application available for Graduate-level Couresework
Monday, March 20 Fall graduate-level registration begins through Student Administration System
Monday, July 24 Fall Non-Degree Application available for Undergraduate-level Coursework
Monday, Aug. 14 Fall undergraduate-level registration begins through Student Administration System
Monday, Aug. 28 Fall semester begins
Last day for non-degree students to drop courses with a 100% refund of refundable fees
Monday, Sept. 11 Last day to add/drop courses without additional approvals through Student Administration. Courses dropped after this date will have a “W” for withdrawal recorded on the academic record.
Monday, Oct. 30 Last day to withdraw from a course
Sunday-Saturday, Nov. 19-25 Thanksgiving Recess
Friday, Dec. 8 Last day of Fall semester classes
Monday-Sunday, Dec. 11-17 Final examinations