Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

University of Connecticut Office of the Registrar

Spring Semester 2014
Non-Degree Dates and Deadlines

Mon. Jan. 6 Spring Undergraduate-level Registration begins
Tues. Jan. 21 Spring semester begins
Sun. Feb. 2 Last day for non-degree students to drop courses with a 100% refund of course fees (For more information, please visit the Bursar's website)
Mon. Feb. 3

Last day for registration for Spring classes without a $50 late fee

Last day to add/drop courses without special permission

Last day for non-degree students to drop a class without a "W" grade posted to their transcript

Sun. Mar. 16 Spring recess begins
Sat. Mar. 22 Spring recess ends
Mon. Mar. 31 Last day to drop a class
Fri. May 2 Last day of Spring semester classes 
Mon. May 5 Final examinations begin
Sat.  May 10 Final examinations end 

Summer Session 2014
Non-Degree Dates and Deadlines

Mon. Feb. 24 Registration begins for non-degree students in all May Term and Summer Session classes
Sun. May 18 Last day for registration for May Term class without a $50 late fee
Mon. June 2 Last day for registration for Alternative Session 1 without a $50 late fee
Sun. June 8 Last day for registration for Summer Session 1 and Summer Session 3 without a $50 late fee
Sun. July 13 Last day for registration for Summer Session 2 and Alternative Session 2 without a $50 late fee

Please refer to the Summer Session website for additional dates, deadlines, and information.

Last updated 2/26/14