Dates and Fees

Spring Semester 2021

Date Deadline/Event
Monday, Oct. 12 Spring Non-Degree Application available for Graduate-level Coursework
Monday, Oct. 26 Spring graduate-level registration begins through Student Administration System
Monday, Dec. 7 Spring Non-Degree Application available for Undergraduate-level Coursework
Monday, Jan. 4 Spring undergraduate-level registration begins through Student Administration System
Tuesday, Jan. 19 Spring semester begins
Last day for non-degree students to drop courses with a 100% refund of refundable fees
Friday, Jan. 29 Spring Non-Degree Application closes
Wednesday, Feb. 3* Last day to add/drop courses without additional approvals through Student Administration. Courses dropped after this date will have a “W” for withdrawal recorded on the academic record. *Changed from Feb. 1 due to inclement weather.
Sunday-Saturday April 11-17 Spring Break
Monday, April 19 All classes transition back to being taught remotely.
Wednesday, April 28 Last day of spring semester classes – last day to withdraw from a course.
Monday-Saturday, May 3-8 Final examinations

Summer Session 2021

Date Deadline/Event
Monday, March 8 Non-Degree Application available
Monday, March 22 Registration begins through Student Administration System

Visit UConn Summer Session for additional dates and fees.

Fall Semester 2021

Date Deadline/Event
Monday, March 8 Fall Non-Degree Application available for Graduate-level Coursework
Monday, March 22 Fall graduate-level registration begins through Student Administration System
Monday, Aug. 2 Fall Non-Degree Application available for Undergraduate-level Coursework
Monday, Aug. 16 Fall undergraduate-level registration begins through Student Administration System
Monday, Aug. 30 Fall semester begins
Last day for non-degree students to drop courses with a 100% refund of refundable fees
Friday, Sept. 10 Fall Non-Degree Application Closes
Monday, Sept. 13 Last day to add/drop courses without additional approvals through Student Administration. Courses dropped after this date will have a “W” for withdrawal recorded on the academic record.
Monday, Nov. 1 Last day to withdraw from a course
Sunday-Saturday, Nov. 21-27 Thanksgiving Recess
Friday, Dec. 10 Last day of Fall semester classes
Monday-Sunday, Dec. 13-19 Final examinations