Dates and Fees

Fall Semester 2020

Date Deadline/Event
Monday, March 9 Fall Non-Degree Application available for Graduate-level Coursework
Monday, March 23 Fall graduate-level registration begins through Student Administration System
Monday, Aug. 3 Fall Non-Degree Application available for Undergraduate-level Coursework
Monday, Aug. 17 Fall undergraduate-level registration begins through Student Administration System
Monday, Aug. 31 Fall semester begins
Last day for non-degree students to drop courses with a 100% refund of refundable fees
Friday, Sept. 11 Fall Non-Degree Application Closes
Monday, Sept. 14 Last day to add/drop courses without additional approvals through Student Administration. Courses dropped after this date will have a “W” for withdrawal recorded on the academic record.
Monday, Nov. 2 Last day to withdraw from a course
Sunday-Sunday, Nov. 22-29 Thanksgiving Recess
Friday, Dec. 7 Last day of Fall semester classes
Monday-Sunday, Dec. 14-20 Final examinations

Winter Session 2021

Date Deadline/Event
Monday, Oct. 12 Non-Degree Application available
Monday, Oct. 26 Registration begins through Student Administration System

Visit UConn Winter Session for additional dates and fees.

 

Spring Semester 2021

Date Deadline/Event
Monday, Oct. 12 Spring Non-Degree Application available for Graduate-level Coursework
Monday, Oct. 26 Spring graduate-level registration begins through Student Administration System
Monday, Dec. 7 Spring Non-Degree Application available for Undergraduate-level Coursework
Monday, Jan. 4 Spring undergraduate-level registration begins through Student Administration System
Tuesday, Jan. 19 Spring semester begins
Last day for non-degree students to drop courses with a 100% refund of refundable fees
Friday, Jan. 29 Spring Non-Degree Application closes
Monday, Feb. 1 Last day to add/drop courses without additional approvals through Student Administration. Courses dropped after this date will have a “W” for withdrawal recorded on the academic record.
Sunday-Saturday March 14-20 Spring Break
Monday, March 29 Last day to withdraw from a course
Friday, April 30 Last day of Spring semester classes
Monday-Saturday, May 3-8 Final examinations